+90 256 614 44 81

Turkey Information

Turkey Information

Turkey, officially known as the Republic of Turkey, is located in the northern hemisphere where the two continents, Europe and Asia meet. The majority of its territory extends over the Anatolian peninsula, whereas the rest lies on the Thrace, the edge of the Balkan peninsula. Three sides of the country is surrounded by sea; the Mediterranean Sea is to the south; the Aegean Sea and Archipelago are to the west; and the Black Sea is to the north. Greece, Bulgaria, Georgia, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Iran, Iraq and Syria are its neighbors.

Language: Turkish
Capital: Ankara
Government Parliamentary: Republic
Founder: Mustafa Kemal Atatürk
President: Recep Tayyip Erdoğan
Prime Minister: Binali Yıldırım
Area: 779.452 km2
Currency: Turkish Lira (TL)
Time Zone: EET (UTC+2)
National Anthem: İstiklal Marşı (The Anthem of Independence)
National Colors: Red and White
Internet TLD: .tr

"Did You Know"

It has one of the world’s oldest and biggest malls.

Sign In